Beewriter

By Beewriter

Super Saturday

I love Saturdays.

It started well today and got better as it went on. The pool was very quiet, the jacuzzi was hot, the steam room was sizzling and we had a lovely morning exercising then chilling in the bar. I nipped to Bents to buy a gift voucher for Tracey's birthday and Carey came along. We were going to have breakfast there but changed our mind and ended up at the The Secret Garden, which was a very good move as the food was gorgeous.

Carole and I went into town this afternoon and had such a laugh. It was buzzing, the sun was shining and I sorted a restaurant for my birthday. Carole has never been to Affleck's Palace so I took her and we had a good old mooch. It is full of very colourful characters and really quirky stalls. I bought a fabulous silver snake ring.

As the sun was shining we went for a wander round the food stalls in Piccadilly Gardens. It was heaving and great for people watching. The fountains were shooting and children were running through them, I took some pics. Then a little toddler ran from his dad and shot towards the water, he dipped his head and thrust it in the water and I got a great shot.

Walking back down Market Street I stopped to watch a lad show off his football skills, he was mesmerising, it was like the ball was attached to him, I've never seen anything like it. He attracted a huge crowd.

We then went to Annie's, it is a newly opened place that is owned by Jennie McAlpine...Fizz on Coronation Street. As we drank our cuppa she walked in...I'd forgotten she owned it and for a second I realised I knew her and couldn't think from where. Then like a numpty I said, "Oh hi there," as if we were best friends. As I spoke I realised who she was...doh! Anyway it didn't matter as she was lovely, she came over and chatted and was lovely. She then brought her dad over to introduce him too. We perused the menu and decided it looked good so I booked it for lunch next Saturday.

I'd taken many shots in town and I've been torn between a few pics to use today, I loved the toddler with his head in the fountain and I liked the shot of the footballing lad. I have been all of a dither on which to use.

Oh, I had such a lovely day :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.