Billy Connolly??

Why was Billy Connolly driving an American jeep in the St George's Day Parade today? I don't know...and I also have no idea why a pipe band played Scotland the Brave either...hrumph!!!

Actually , it was all good fun, the sun was shining, the crowd was cheering, the flags were flying and I got some good pics. I knew the parade would hit Piccadilly just after noon so I raced into town and just made it before it passed by.

There were people patrolling up and down making sure you didn't put a foot on the road as the parade paraded. I came up against a real little jobsworth. I had taken a step off the kerb...because I'm a downright rebel...to get a shot and he was over like a shot, "Can you get on the pavement please." Now I'm sure one step isn't going to put my life or anyone else's in danger, so I said I would just take one quick photo. He then decided to plonk himself right in front of me...well I wasn't amused as you can imagine! I then stepped off the kerb so I could take pics and he told me to get back on, "well I wouldn't have to step off if you weren't standing in front of me." He didn't move so neither did I. I elbowed him out of the way as I was taking pics and just ignored him, he gave up and walked away...yesss! Don't mess with me when I'm on a mission.

My day started very well indeed as there was a birthday breakfast for me at the Marriott. I'm enjoying all the celebrations leading up to Wednesday ha ha ha.

Some more here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.