Ouch!!!

"Don't swim breast stroke anymore, it is the worst stoke for your knee."

So what did I do today....I swam breast stroke. And not just breast stroke, but fast and powerful breast stroke. Why the hell did you do that? I can hear you asking...because I'm a total idiot. I am so competitive, I can't help racing others in the pool. There was someone in there I've not seen before and I just had to go and prove that I was faster...ouch!

There was no-one playing out today and I just wasted it reading and falling asleep. I eventually decided to make an effort and go out...I started driving towards the Lowry, then changed my mind. I started driving towards Pennington Flash, then changed my mind. I started driving towards town, then changed my mind...well you get the picture. I wasted petrol faffing here and there and couldn't make my mind up so I parked outside the church and decided to take some pics there. I took a couple of daisies and that was it.

I picked up Carole and we went round to Tracey's for a cuppa. Whilst I was there Dave was cleaning his car and he did mine too...excellent. So at least I have a shiny car to show for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.