Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Outgrowing our space

As you can see from my blip our space has become very cluttered! Kiera has bought posters for Rafi to look at, there are get well cards and trinkets, jar of gherkins etc. Quite similar to home actually.The duvet cover was draped to block out the sun which was bothering Rafi and giving him a headache ( the blinds are broken)
Grandma and Carol and Ellie visited today, I missed them unfortunately as I stayed home trying to do as much as I can around the home as Colin is working 4 days this week so from Sunday night I won't be home until Thursday.
Rafi has done some really clear speaking today with a little more volume (still very quiet, but more than a whisper) He said 'Kiera' 'Jodie' and 'Nina' and was given a GCS score of 15 for the first time. I am very pleased.
The ward is thankfully very quiet today, Rafi is one of 3 patients on a 8 bedded ward, so he can finally get some peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.