Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Avon

Where did July go?
We reached the last day of the month and, incredibly, I hadn't done any more of my 200-mile Canal Challenge this month. This is a situation that needed to be rectified - better late than never.

A drive over to Polmont, then, on Sunday afternoon and then a five-mile walk along the Union Canal from there to Linlithgow. The trains were running again, so it was easy enough (for once!) to catch one when I finished to get back to my start-point.

It was almost perfect walking conditions: sunny but not too warm and with a bit of a light breeze at my back. As one might expect, I took quite a few photos, but I'll settle for this one taken at the Avon Aqueduct for my Blip.

I was walking faster than the speed of the boat but, as I kept stopping for photos along the route, it would pass me only for me to walk past it again a few minutes later. Not sure what the passengers must have thought of this recurring situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.