Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Wheat harvest

I heard the engine roar of the combine when I went outside so took a walk down to the fields. 


Couldn't see or hear them by the time I got there, but the tractor and trailer came around the track, along with a wave from the driver. Followed it up past Hill Farm and found the combine some distance over. 


When I was out a few days ago the wheat was still cracking in the sunshine so I thought it might be a while yet before the moisture content was low enough for harvesting to start. Clearly, it is ready and being harvested
with a vengeance.


All nicely choreographed with trailers always ready to empty the combines hopper and the bailer following on behind.
A few nice images of the work being done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.