Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Rescued image

Went to the athletics at the Commonwealth Games on Friday, but, it was only the morning session. I decided to not take a camera or to use my phone simply to take in the event rather than see it through a lens.
It was a fabulous event despite being bitterly cold in the shade of the stand. 
I noticed that they had removed the step that I tumbled from when we were there a few months ago. At least they acted and removed the hazard despite not replying to my email about the problem.

The session was over by early afternoon, so that left a few hours when we arrived back home. I went back to what I'd hoped was going to be a great image when I pressed the shutter on the day before, but, when I downloaded it, the photo was grossly over-exposed. I did a bit of recovery to get what is hopefully a passable mono of the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.