Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

H-S-H

(4/8/22)
I thought I'd go out today but ended up not needing to. I ordered food in (Student Biryani), and the grocery across the road delivered milk, yoghurt and choc-ices!!

So, I really wanted to share a picture of the tree that we see from the kitchen window. It's been growing wild for years, then suddenly, a few weeks ago, they pruned it so severely, there was absolutely nothing left except the trunk and a few branches. It's taken a couple of weeks for the first shoots beginning to show.

Not much else to say about the day. I seem to have lost my motivation. It was great to have a voice chat with G - the second time since she's been away. My blip is of the front room. I guess there are worse places one could be in when it is over 40degC outside with almost 100% humidity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.