Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Axiom

I woke early despite a very late night and was soon in my "office" doing my stuff! Does anyone remember the 80s jazz-funk band from Iceland called Mezzoforte? I watched the movie "Eurovision" last night, and it made me think of Iceland and its music. Long story short, a quick search on YouTube brought up their Surprise Surprise album. It was GREAT to listen to it after decades!

I thought I should get it on CD as it's a pain getting the vinyl out, so I searched Amazon. Only one seller had the album, so I clicked to buy it only for Amazon to tell me that I had purchased the title before! They even told me when. 2007! After recovering from the embarrassment, I did a hunt in the flat and found it on the shelf with the other classic 80s albums - previously owned on vinyl, now on CD. Yay!

The other exciting thing today was getting the battery of my beloved Nokia 8 changed. I had ordered the part three nights ago. It finally arrived in the morning. It was my backup plan while the agent, Axiom, looked around for it in their various warehouses. They called in the morning to say that the only battery they had in their store was faulty, and my only option now was to hand in my phone to Nokia for a couple of weeks. It then forces them to find a solution. I told them I'd managed to get a battery. As a special favour, they agreed to fit the third-party battery. I was told to come at 6 PM but remembered the awful commuter traffic, so I set out to arrive at 4:30. I'm SO PLEASED I went early, as the operation went so smoothly, at 5:45 I got into my car to drive back home. :))

My blip is taken surreptitiously of the service centre. Everyone had gone to the back room for some reason. It's funny when you find yourself with time and no phone! I took my laptop to finish off a video, but in the end, I didn't have much time to do anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.