Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Flower shop!

My extra - at the traffic lights, taking the scenic route to Festival City - was supposed to be my blip, but then I remembered it's Friday, so my flower shop picture takes the top spot.

So, today I did a "mall walk" by myself. My two walking buddies are both in the UK, both coming home next week within a day of each other (eye roll)! I figured I need some normality.

I enjoyed browsing a few stores. This massive flower shop of low/no maintenance flowers always intrigues me. They have an extensive range, as you can see. I stopped at M&S for a coffee and croissant and then did a quick whiz around Carrefour for some lunch. I was home before the long Friday afternoon traffic queues.

I finally heard back from the office about what they can offer me. It is far from ideal but better than what they've had me on since February. It wasn't news that had me reaching out for my single-person Prosecco bottle!!

Prior to leaving home, I had a visit from the new maintenance company about the leak in the living room or rather the result of the leak. Thankfully, they agreed with me that the wall wasn't bone dry yet and that they had to fix the problem on the outside first. AND surprise/relief, they said they would paint the entire wall, not just the affected part. I felt I had some faith in their ability after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.