Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

End of the week

(6/8/23)

So glad it is Friday! Diane came round for coffee in the morning - to cheer me up and learn more about what happened with my visa application. Thankfully we'd chatted about a few things before we got on the topic, our recent test results being one of them!

The work day went well - there seemed to be small fires to put out at every turn, but nothing too dramatic. I was glad to switch off at 6:30 and head to the Sol Sky Bar (my blip). We were there at dusk, so I thought with my 35mm lens, I should be able to get some lovely sharp images, but nope, they were unusable. Even the image here barely passes. Anyrate, it tells a story.

Our two barmen were very happy we visited. The selection has gone down to five again, but that's OK. We intended to come home and watch a movie but crashed out. It has been a roller-coaster week that eventually took its toll.

I should add - G mentioned the milky oolong tea leaves she's been enjoying have finished. She reckoned she'd have to wait until she got to the UK to stock up, so I looked on the local Amazon. Voila - they have it, so I ordered 50g. Delivery is confirmed by noon tomorrow. How about that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.