HAPPY 91ST BIRTHDAY MUM

A very busy day today, which is why I'm blipping this late, so apologies for that.  I will catch up on your blips tomorrow.

It was Mum's birthda today.  So after a pleasant start to the day we took her for a luxury afternoon tea at Cragwood Country House Hotel.  IT WAS AMAZING.  There was a slight kerfuffle with the timings as the people they had booked in for afteroon tea at 3.00pm turned up early, as had we and they just got it a bit confusing, especially as they also had a vere small, beautiful and tiny wedding on at the same tijme.  The tiny wedding was simply Bride, Groom, 2 bridesmaids and one sete of parents, that was it.  Very small and perfect I think.

We arrived early in case of any traffic hold ups, but we sailed right through.  We sat on the beautiful terrace for a while having coffee and looking out at the lake, but we went in after a while  because I could feel my skin burning and there were a few wasps - that happens every single time I try to eat or drink out of doors, which is why I rarely do.

We then made ourselves comfortable in one the lounges for a while.  I  had to chase them up for the afternoon tea as they thought we weren't booked in until 3, because the ones that we  booked in for 3 had turned up at 2 wanting their tea early!!!  Anyway, it was soon sorted  and no problem at all. 

However any slight kerfuffles we ironed out, they were very attentive and very pleasant.  The afternoon tea was amazing and the tiny rabbit in the collage is edible  - it is a pina colada mousse and was totally delicious and so sad to cut that cute rabbit up.

The grounds are quite extensive a I left them to it whilst I went for a walk right down to their two points of contact with Lake Windermere.  

Mum certainly enjoyed her birthday treat and her presents and went home very happy.   We arrived home in enough time for Hubby to go out for this usual Thursday drinks with his mates.  This week it was at one of his friends homes, which is just about 100 yards down the road sono ferrying to or from required.

A lovely day.  I will catch up on your bips tomorrow. I have more photos to edit so there will be collages at some point.  You don't have to see them if you don't want but I know some of you like the collages.

Do take care biip friens and i will see you all tomorrow..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.