Peace

I keep waking up rather early these days, just after five o'clock usually. It's so light, and quite warm too so that affects my sleep as well. I managed to stay in bed half asleep till six thirty before I went up to meet the new, gorgeous august summer day. There's no difference between indoor and outdoor, the temperature is the same but maybe the air is moving slightly outside so that's where my breakfast space has been for the week.

In Kalmar, a new toaster and a water boiler was ready to pick up, my old ones broke nearly at the same time. They were also bought at the same time six years ago so I think they've served well. Holiday season is on its way to stop, at least for Swedes, the German tourists are still here for another couple of weeks at least.

At six in the afternoon I went to my favourite beach for a maybe-swim and brought my book as well. The beach has quite a lot of people during the day but towards the evening its almost empty and very peaceful. The water was too cold for a swim and I wasn't sweaty or anything so I was content reading my book and  to rest for a while, I actually fell asleep for half an hour, hypnotised by the rhythm of the small waves ripples.
After coming home I spent a couple of hours on my veranda playing and having some cheese and a beer. I like having this constant holiday, where I use my days as they come. The teachers at the school I used to work at has already started their autumn term and I'm so happy not having to be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.