Sailing Home

Being on the Isle of Wight feels like being abroad. But the holiday eventually had to come to a close after a week of full on fun. 

This morning six of us - me, daughter Faye and her family drove onto the ferry to bring us back to the mainland. One of the most expensive ferry crossings per mile in the world, or something.

Standing on the sundeck gazing down at all the small boating activities below. If you've got £700k you can have something a bit more exotic - see extra. 

Back home now after a week of swimming, cycling, garden tennis, crabbing, wave jumping and delicious dinners. Going to bring myself down to earth with a forest mountain bike ride tomorrow.

Oh, and one of my birthday presents from sis and bro in law was a ukulele. How brilliant is that? I am now practicing in front of videos on Youtube. Four chords are getting me a long way so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.