Murky Start

The weather was downright chilly this morning, with a marine layer that didn't burn off until early afternoon and then the sun came out and the blue sky was gorgeous. We had a bit of a breeze with a high in the mid-70'sF. Lovely afternoon. I played a round of golf, not badly either, and had fun with friends after a morning of work. 

I took the camera out to the garden when I got home and found an interesting site. I have three large zinnias and each had a bee just sitting in the flower. They let me come quite close. Perhaps they were cold after such a hot spell!

Thanks so much for all of your lovely comments and support around my mom. My sister and her husband are here from San Juan Island, up north, so they stayed with Mom today and my other sister and I decided to catch up on work. I'll be there on Saturday. Mom seemed to rally a bit last night - this is her pattern, but I don't think there's much rallying left. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.