Gorgeous Day

Truly a stunner of a day. Blue skies, reasonable temperature. I did my grocery shopping this morning and then went to my mom's house. My three siblings were all there - mom said she'd like the four of us together for lunch today. We weren't sure if she wanted to say something to us, or just have us close (the latter I believe). So we had a good family lunch, talked about a lot of memories. I think that Mom doesn't have many days left and is finally accepting that she's dying. She has declined so much since last week - I took one look at her, curled up in her recliner, and went to the kitchen and cried. One day at a time now...I'll see her as much as I can.

This is a gorgeous dahlia given to me by an old neighbor who moved to Florida several years ago. It's a stunner, isn't it? Women-made rain, but looking so luscious and summery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.