Matisse

A bit of house cleaning as guests arrive tomorrow. Well, one guest. The second guest arrives the following day. Grout cleaner. That’s a measure of how thorough I am. Oh yes.
Then I thought I’d treat myself to a film -“Hit the Road” which has been getting universally wonderful reviews from the critical pack. Allegorical? Indeed. To a point. Let’s just say I don’t see it breaking out beyond the arthouse audience.  
Onward to see the chums and sup some beer - but not too much beer as there are morning duties. McC the younger makes a welcome appearance too, so there is much discussion of upcoming arty festival schtuff. Though it’s ole mad Frankie who has been first off the blocks to see a show - having arrived from some concert. Flamenco guitarists. Doing occasional crowd pleasers like Abba and Zorba the Greek. He’s a strange cove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.