Clan McC and hingers on

A lovely and productive morning after picking the minky up at Barnton. First stop, Port Edgar where my cockpit cushion cover had been re-zipped. Then to Lauriston Castle. The minky seemed very excited until I realised she only knew sandcastles. And that a real castle wasn’t that. But we had a great time exploring far and wide in the grounds. A mouse (rat)! A scary path though bamboo. And a ladybird which was lovely until it crawled off my hand onto hers. That became scary too. And muffins! (extra)
Up town to the Pleasance where I was early enough to quaff a beer before the show and I came across a guy called Shobe who I shared a table with. Are you Mervyn Stutter, he asked? I’d never heard of the guy. But now I will be passing myself off as Mervyn, for sure. Running up hotel and bar bills. Behaving scandalously. I might even go to his show and heckle. Claim he’s an imposter.
Anyway, the reason for the trip to the Pleasance was a show by Luke Wright - The Remains of Logan Dankworth. Superb! That man is a talent. Trust and privilege in the age of Brexit it says here. And much much more.
And then a pint afterwards. I’d say a quick pint but from this photo it seems I was drinking more slowly than anyone else. Or talking more. Well, I am Mervyn Stutter, after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.