Flower Friday

It seems my cold seems reluctant to leave me! Very annoying! So another day of taking things easy at home, and taking yet more herbal pills to kill or cure!

Found nice spots of shade around the garden today so have been spending time out there reading, promising myself not to do any gardening jobs but then getting tempted by just a snip here, and a little bit of watering there!!  And while watering the runner beans which have done very badly this year, I spotted this little viola at the base that had come from nowhere!  Put a smile on my face!

Lots of wildlife about in the garden too while I took time to notice it - numerous butterflies; comma, red admiral, holly blue,gatekeepers, whites - along with a couple of dragons, a cheeky field mouse and a squirrel with a very unbushy tail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.