High Tide

Two surprises for me this morning - a husband joined us for our early morning  dip and the tide was the highest I’ve ever seen at Porty. The tide was so high and full there was hardly any beach left for changing but we had no complaints. In fact it was a perfect morning’s swim, probably the best yet. It does make a difference when the water temperature allows us to stay in much longer and there is no biting wind whistling round our nether regions as we struggle back into clothes. 
It was a DNS from LeeAnne, I’ll have to have a word!

I ploughed my way this afternoon through hordes of humanity to meet up with some Maggies friends in the RSA café on the Mound. It is the first time I’ve walked there and back with the ankle, but it behaved beautifully on the hill home and I even managed to overtake all the sauntering tourists strung out on every pavement leading to my front door. I feel as if I’m at the epicentre of the world as Edinburgh knows it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.