Dannsair cosmach

A day trip to Dundee - primarily to see the Michael Clark Cosmic Dancer Exhibition at the V&A.

The start took me by surprise- you go into a dark room with multiple screens showing different sequences with an ever changing soundtrack from Scottish melodies to the Fall and playing Velvet Underground's Venus in Furs when we walked in. Mesmerising and captivating. 

This was followed by a series of rooms with costumes, more film clips and programmes. I really enjoyed it. 

We also had lunch there and visited the McManus Gallery - I wanted to see Dundee Street and pictures from Dundee from the 70s&80s. This included one of Annfield Row in the 60s when it was being demolished. I remember visiting my Great Grandmother (the one born in Easdale, Isle of Seil) there so lots of memories.

T visited a record shop whilst I enjoyed the sun and bought me a vinyl copy of Last Night in the Bittersweet, Paolo Nutini's latest album. I'm now sipping a gin & tonic and listening to it.

Have a lovely weekend all. 

Chiad sinn a Dhun Dè. 'S e math sin a bh' ann.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.