Occasional Blipper

By GetYourBootsOn

Ooh!

Today was a good day. This is a post that’s more about the blog/journal than the pic I guess.

First up a work trip to the awesome Clayton’s Whisky Bond and Bottling plant just outside Dumfries. I’m hoping my extreme zoom on the thumbnail will have left enough detail to give you the intrigue to reveal the big picture of their tasting room with hundreds of bottles of unique whisky.

Why was I there?

Well one of the things my company does is smart energy systems and today I was doing a survey as to how we can build a system to take the whole plant off-grid and provide enough self-generated Solar PV and Wind energy to either use directly or store to supply all of their needs for power and heating. It’s looking good!

Second, a trip to Glasgow which could have gone either way, thankfully it went my way. I got the results of some biopsies taken from my oesophagus and they were clear. The end of a 4 week period of something never too far from my thoughts. Still got another scan to get but so far so good. Happy Friday y’all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.