Occasional Blipper

By GetYourBootsOn

Daylight Half-Moon

I took this yesterday early evening but was then in full-on 'Grandad mode' for the rest of the evening babysitting 2 of my 8 (yes you read that correctly) grand-kids, namely the adorable Ivy (2.5) and Primrose (1.5) so I never got it posted.  At the age of 55 I didn't have any grandkids and now 3 years later I have 8, go figure!!
Anyway enough of the excuses for the back-flip. This was taken with one of my fav cameras, the under-rated Oly M1X coupled to the gem of a 300mm lens with a 2X converter making up the glass sandwich to give a FF equivalent 1200mm lens. This was taken hand-held with aforementioned ankle-biters running round my feet in the back garden, testament if any were needed, to the fantastic IS on this camera/lens. I've only cropped a small part of the edge of the image off to 'zoom in' a bit on the moon which still retains a bit of a blue cast which I like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.