Windmill 'De Korenbloem', Zoelen

'Korenbloem' = 'KorenBLOOM' = 'cornflower'
'Zoelen' = 'ZOO-lun'

Six or seven years ago, I visited Zoelen out of curiosity.  There's nothing much to see there, actually, except for a neat little cemetery with a war monument (I think).  I could do some research but don't feel like it.  What I didn't know at the time was that Zoelen had a windmill.  Well, I've set that right.  I didn't know what to use for the main shot -- this one or the extra one.  Never mind, now you can see both.

Quite cloudy in the morning, but as the day wore on, it became sunnier and sunnier.  Cycled to the local post office in the morning to pick up an order (which I will shoot one of these days).  The rest of the day was filled with the usuals.

Thanks for dropping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.