Visitor(s)

I had a wee drive over the hill to Tobermory today. I find it strange how reluctant I am to visit the “metropolis” since the advent of Covid. However, I took my courage in both hands and off I went, leaving the two pooches in N’s capable hands.
I had an interesting chat with our lovely pharmacist about the best way for N and myself to regain our stamina post-Covid. A balanced diet with lots of fresh fruit and veg providing vitamin C, along with light protein such as fish and chicken is her advice. And give in to the lack of energy; do one light task then sit down for a rest before doing anything else. I was dismayed to hear that this could go on for weeks!!! However, I found this advice very helpful as I felt that I was being lazy,
There was a cruise ship anchored in the bay, Le Champlain, apparently named after a French explorer and built in 2018; quite a strange looking thing that I haven’t seen before, with lots of spheres on its superstructure. I would love to know their purpose. The tenders looked an equally strange shape

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.