Late rose

Another busy day at my Mum's. We discovered that the portable standard fan she described as being "very noisy" no longer worked . One of the fan blades had broken and presumably been rattling around very noisily in the  fan until eventually it caused the  fuse in the plug to blow.
So, I had  to buy a new fan, as well as go food shopping for her, while she was at the hair dressers. 
My husband "escaped" (I gave him  a lift to the local station and he made his  getaway to Winchester by train.). 
Meanwhile, I did some more jobs for   Doris  including assembling the new fan which was declared to be "very quiet", and watered her garden pot plants, and bathed the  tortoise  and treated  him to some mango and strawberries .  I found this lovely rose  still blooming despite the drought  and neglect. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.