Busy Bird Feeder

This  morning my first task was to arrange an emergency dental appointment  for my Mother who I discovered, late last night, had chipped a tooth a few days ago! Fortunately the dental surgery had  had a cancellation at noon, which we grabbed. 
Before I took her there I had to do some food shopping, in readiness for hosting her reading group this evening. The intended hosts have  Covid so obviously we couldn't go to their house, and I had offered to help my Mum hold the meeting at her home. It was a lively meeting not least because none of us had enjoyed reading the set book, "French Braid " by Anne Tyler. The original hosts  had suggested this title, as they had enjoyed some of her earlier  books, but even they were disappointed by her  latest novel. The consensus was that it was "pointless" as nothing  much happened, and  the reader was constantly  being led down blind alleys of storylines!
My blip is of the garden bird feeder this morning. There are eight or nine Blue, Great and Long Tailed Tits present at the feast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.