helenann

By helenann

Sunflowers by stealth

This morning as I cycled into town I noticed these sunflowers from the other side of the wall. I did my shopping and on my way  home, I stopped and crept round the wall to have a better look. The sunflowers are growing in the corner of a little- used private car park. I suspect a " guerilla gardener" may well have passed this way a month or so ago, and left these two delightful plants to flourish and bring pleasure to passers-by.  Their cheerful flowers brought a smile to my face.
This afternoon I made a brief visit to my Mum. She was a bit anxious about her sick sister and thinking about her old home. I tried to explain how things are, and to reassure her that her sister is stable( my aunt actually phoned her on Sunday)and the house is fine, but she will  probably forget we have had this conversation. 
This evening we've been out for a meal in Chilbolton near Stockbridge with our friend YY (who was widowed just over a year ago) and her SiL  We all miss P very much; he was my first Winchester friend but we enjoyed catching up with YY.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.