Goings on in Old College

Normally, Friday is my quiet-at-home-catching-up-with-stuff-and-no-meetings day. I had to abandon that today, as I was needed at work for a flag-handing-over ceremony (I'm hoping the Colorado state flag has no particular connotations, apart from a striking similarity to pacman), so I stuffed the day full of in person and Teams meetings, and also got to grips with a simple piece of hardware that will facilitate hybrid meetings in the post-pandemic world. It was pretty easy to set up and use.

Back at home, I picked up a bottle of one of my favourite gins at the relatively new bottle shop on Great Junction Street, and after dinner we popped across to our happy place (aka Campervan brewery taproom) for a couple of beers. That rounded off nicely a week that started in Brazil.... I think my soul has just about caught up with my body again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.