Slow Saturday

More street art on Bonnington Road, just along from this.

A slow and domestically focused day. Supermarket in the morning; a wander down to the market for me and a brief wander around the Coburg Open Studios, although I didn't buy anything. I did, however, get some fridge magnets from Stewart Bremner at the market (as well as a statutory pie and sausage roll...). I also picked up a couple of plants at Quirkys on North Junction Street (pentas for a pot, and a succulent to put in a spot where a house plant had died...). I was a bit sleepy in the afternoon, so I forced myself to do a peloton workout which perked me up, and then I cooked Kashmiri chicken, which was quite fun and rather delicious. The only bit that wasn't made from scratch was the naan bread, which I got from the supermarket. That needs to be mastered!

After dinner we watched The Courier on Prime. I'm always impressed by Benedict Cumberbatch. He's some actor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.