On the road

Here’s an exceptional piece of mural art on the hoardings along Bonnington Road by @trenchone. According to their instagram post, it is inspired by their favourite Punk Rat Alice Politi.

It’s been there a few days, I think, as I saw it on social media before, but only just realised exactly where it is. We were popping across to the trading estate on the other side of Bonnington Road to go to Screwfix which had exactly the curtain track that we wanted. Whilst we were there, we also popped in to the bed shop that relatively recently relocated there. They may have the solution to a problem which we may face later this summer.

Other than that, we’ve been at home. Mr A still feels really run down by the big C. So we sat out several times on the balcony, reading, and with a beer. I alerted our neighbour upstairs that a pigeon appeared to be bringing nesting material to her balcony, and she came out and discovered a nest with an egg….which has now been relocated….

I’ve made a bit of progress on The Name of the Rose, but goodness me it’s a wordy book. I think I may have less tolerance for that these days, compared to when I first read the book 35 years ago (or longer).
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.