Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Re-wired

A lazy day today. Well, for me, anyway. JR went to the gym, then took Archie out for a walk. I did my exercises, then did not much. Though I did re-wire the hedge clipper. Our neighbour had borrowed it, and it sort of blew up. No worries, I told him - I know how to fix it. Yes, where it had been fixed before (by Brian) it had sort of popped. Brought it back to him half an hour later, but really we need to do our hedge again soon too.

Watched a bit of squash doubles. What?? Squash doubles? Didn’t know there was such a thing! It looked rather crowded and quite dangerous.

I took Archie over to the Links in the afternoon, while listening to a podcast on the recent trial of Chris Dawson, whose wife ‘disappeared’ more than 40 years ago in Australia. I had listened to the original ‘Teacher’s Pet’ podcast, which has had 30 million downloads!

Athletics this evening. 

Watching them, that is…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.