Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Binging and Purging

Do you miss things you throw away that you've been saving for years?
Is there really any point to holding on so tightly to the past?
It's not even the past, but just the stuff left over from the past.

I'm drowning in all this stuff that I don't even look at anymore.
If I'm not careful I'll be starring on an episode of Hoarders!!

Tomorrow I'm getting rid of lots of ...... crap!!

Material...I HATE sewing!
Paper....one person can only use so much paper in a lifetime!
Clothes...I have clothes I will never wear...my son will never wear...it's ugly and worn out...what the hell have I been thinking of by keeping it??
Every time someone is getting rid of a piece of furniture or a.....work bench (yes a work bench) I feel that I should take it because I MAY need it....

I want to minimize....in a BIG way.....

wish me luck!!

PS...the little change purse in my picture...I've had for at least 30 years!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.