hpx

By hpx

Lake Lyndon and the road to Arthur's Pass

I've had a happy day and my knee is good. I just need to keep on with the strengthening exercises and progressively load it. It's not far off coping with alpine.

I read the weather maps correctly and was back at my car as the weather closed in behind me. I wonder what happened to the 2 inadequately equipped women I passed as I descended?

At the pace they were ambling they were at least 1.5 hours off the trig. I asked if they knew the forecast. Yes apparently. Hopefully they had the good sense to turn around and get out of it before the front wrapped around the Benmore Range and devoured Porters Pass.

I saw deer prints in the snow, listened to a Bell bird and Grey Warbler, and always heard the wind or the sound of water. Magic.

Today's gratitude: For my old friend sub-alpine. Always a good one to spend time with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.