Cold

It seems I chose the coldest part of the day to take Keith for a ride. By afternoon I was in the garden wearing shorts. And before anyone starts I had other clothes on too. ;-)

The ground is heavy and sodden. I was able to complete a tidy up of most of the front garden. Plus I dug out a few other hearty looking weeds I spotted. Why is it that weeds survive any weather and conditions....

Back to Keith the bike. He had a bit of swagger this morning. Or maybe it's the mud and wet. We've reached the point of winter where both are a constant slippery presence.

I'm watching with interest various weather maps. I think snow where I am is 50/50. I'd rather that we didn't get any tomorrow and Monday. I saw many small lambs on my ride this morning. They won't do well and neither will my garden. It's looking particularly battered this winter.

Today's gratitude: For the sights, sounds, and smells of the countryside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.