DDW

By DDW

With Inches To Spare

I struggled ALL DAY yesterday to make a wretched collage of our passage through the lock into the port of Leith (Edinburgh), but the pitiful wimpy sad excuse for "internet" on this ship just couldn't manage anything other than to repeatedly drop me offline so many times I was finally reduced to tears and gave up in a rage.

This morning I gave up trying to do anything other than upload one picture.  This is it.  Taken from the TV screen in our cabin which shows the view from the ship's bridge as we were being towed through the lock by a tug.  There was only about 8" of room between the side of the ship and the lock walls!

We visited HMY Brittania in the afternoon -- I can see why the Queen misses her!  Extra shows the view of our ship from the bridge of Brittania.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.