Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Pineapple Upside Down Cake

You would not believe the hassle of taking pictures of this cake! I couldn't get the lighting right at all for the whole cake, yet for close ups it has been great. Not sure what's going on...can anyone help?

It was not on macro for the whole cake, I tried a variety of settings, but they all made it too dark, so I used fill light on picassa which makes it far more yellow than it actually is!

So today, my blipfriends, you have a mess of a blip (that is not my normal thing at all) ...to show you how the close up works so much better...I have made a collage of it!

It will taste nicer than it looks I can guarantee :)

I have made pineapple upside down cake since I was a schoolgirl (when we had domestic science-two periods of the timetable on a Monday and two on a Thursday!) We cooked on the Monday and did theory on the Thursday :) Bet they don't have anything like that now...

Its cheap and easy to make (well all the ingredients apart from the eggs and pineapple are in the cupboard)!

Anyway, to cut a long story short because I'm running short of time, we have a bring and share lunch at church after an early service today, and this is my bring and share :) We are having a kind of conference day on the vision (and future) of our church!

Blip and run now, I'll catch up with you much later on today!

Many thanks for all your lovely comments, stars and faves on yesterday's 'Nannie' blip :)

Have a great day folks :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.