Blurry Bee

Normal insect world order seems to be back as our lavender hedge is swarming with bees today, with quite a few butterflies in the mix too. I have taken literally hundreds of bee photos in the hope of getting a sharper version of the main blip, which was in the first batch of hand held shots I took before I set the tripod up. I really like the wings effect and was hoping to get a sharper body to go with it. I did get a lot of sharper shots but nothing I like better than this, even though nothing in it is sharp.

In between I have been playing around with the broadband set up. I bought an ethernet adaptor for the laptop, and have tried mrsfb's desktop with a direct ethernet connection. Both direct connections, together with my Powerline desktop suffer from the same intermittent slow speeds. I even switched the two wifi channels off and that didn't make any difference. I phoned BT again (to give them their due it is very easy to get through) and they are sending yet another engineer next week. They checked the line though and said it was stable. Oh well, we shall see how it goes next week.

I was going to order a new router, but that isn't going to help if the signal from the BT modem is erratic. Does anyone understand latency. When the speed is slow the latency is long, but I'm not sure if that causes the slow speed or is a result of it.

I have ordered an air conditioning unit today though.

One year ago:
Leading Lines ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.