Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Down by the riverside

Had to get out and made a D-tour thro''  the heartland of the Netherlands... seeing something else than the walls of home and testing my energy for a few hours. ~ my coughing is a little less frequent and the mucus growth is reducing... my energy levels raise! Twice and hour's drive I managed alright.

I got to the river Lek, South of Utrecht and roamed around Vianen; another old town of our country here some info on Vianen

This blipped river-freightcarrier was speedy and you can tell by its 'body''  above the waters that it carries just little cargo (1/4 nowadays) coz the rivers and canals hold little waterlevels these weeks of Summer 2022. When walking here quite a number of such freight-carriers sailed thro' the river Lek. This is at Vianen / Nieuwegein. 

On a nice day like this it's impossible to imagine a place void of people. It wasn't packed with people here, but surely there were at the least some 20 more than this threesome and I bet they're of foreign origin, perhaps holiday makers coz the smell of the joint the two smoked together was paramount... I suppose smoking it there gave them a tremendous cick, I loved that scent in the air there.... my sense of smelling returned! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.