Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Contrasts

My thoughts run all day long to the people in Greece who fight off the fires and try to escape the flames; Dante's hell is still paramount there and the fires that surrounded Limni initially, now run down into that gorgeous little fisherman's village that;s built like an amfitheater 
Recent footage from Limni here

and newer footage from Limni  with its people embarking the ferry boat that came to rescue them from the flames that enclose their village totally and have destroyed several houses and the school already. My friend sms-ed me that she'd stayed in the village like some others too.

Apart from following footage on Greece's fires, I also did what must be done; like getting the 'yellow booklet' and getting off to the station where I got my Pfizer jabs, as to have them note down when I received my jabs. Such documentation may be needed when back on Crete ~ this little, quiet harbour is what I spotted today and it's in total contrast with the present anxieties and fires from Greece.

Stay safe! and thank you all for your reactions of late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.