Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've gotten some stuff done today, which always is good. Fun stuff but also necessary stuff and stuff that's been waiting to be done. 
First, I've done a lot more with my book cover. I've ordered bookbinders glue to be able to finish completely, but I've made the 'hinges' so I can open the first part of the cover, the one with the photo. I made single page binding so I can fully open the part. I've also glued down some metallic pieces and written a label, 'wheel of the year'. I sew the signatures on a piece of fabric yesterday and that's always tricky because the fabric moves. Now I'm waiting for the glue... 
I've also, finally, replanted my last tomatoes and now almost everything is done. Some of the cucumbers have given up, but the beans and flowers are growing. 
Now I need to make some dinner and then prepare for tomorrow. And, yes... I'm taking my indoor shoes with me from work tomorrow.  They need a good clean. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.