Shoes

I rode one of the greener horses this morning, a lovely little cob called Oscar (I love a cob). He had a tough start in life and gets quite anxious and overwhelmed if you ask him to do too much too quickly. Once we'd got used to each other he was a lovely ride and by the end of my lesson was doing pretty much everything I asked him. He's so sweet.

An emergency trip into town followed to buy the MiL a new walking stick. I've no idea how she lost hers as she can't really move around without one but she claims someone stole it. I got one but she'll have to manage by sofa surfing until tomorrow as no-one could drop everything and rush over there this afternoon.

There's still no rain forecast until the end of the month so there's a lot more watering to do yet. I managed to get rid of some of the courgette glut buy giving them to my neighbours, now I'm onto the plums.

One of the cats had left me a nice fresh body on the garden step when I got back as well. Luckily I had shoes on....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.