92

I went back to my 'alternative' Parkrun, a much flatter course about the same distance away but in the other direction. Unfortunately I'd forgotten there is almost no tree cover for most of it and it was way too hot for me. 

Only eight to go.

Once I'd got back and cooled off, after a detour to get the papers as my usual shop had half a Guardian and no Telegraphs (we like to mix it up on this house) I started on my long list of relatively short chores. Thames water are coming to (finally) fit a water meter in the week and the external stopcock was buried under about 20 years of privet hedge.  I'd rather I cut it back than they did, not that it looks great now I've done it, so I hacked a hole in that, then finished fixing the shed roof I started last week but didn't have the right tools for. Hopefully that will now last another couple of years before the whole thing falls down.

I also dug out and cleaned the proper BBQ for later. The gas one ran out and I haven't got round to replacing the cylinder yet. Next week.

Fixing the garage door can also wait until tomorrow. I need to shut myself in it to screw something back in place and it's too hot now.

Himself has decided he wants to go away next weekend so is trying to find somewhere in the middle of August that doesn't require a mortgage extension. Strangely he's struggling The words Told I You So have not yet been uttered. Yet.

Now I'm drinking children's cider in the garden. I should probably shower too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.