Spirals

Day one of four (probably) spent on some professional learning today. I did the usual end of week reporting and timesheet admin early on and then settled down. Boy was it dull! I I wanted a classroom led course and exam but that wasn't possible because, you know, Covid. It was also quite cool in the garden so my plan of lolling around reading text books and topping up my tan didn't quite pan out.

My courgette plants are giving me at least one fruit a day at the moment so I'm seeking ways of eating them without Himself getting wind of it. We had veggie curry on Wednesday and I made courgetti today with my fancy middle class spirialiser. I'm hoping to sneak some into a cake tomorrow although I so rarely bake these days he'll probably guess what's going on.

No wild plans this evening. I've been out a lot all week and had a busy weekend last week too so it's  a Netflix film and bed for me.

Happy Friday everyone, and thank you for all the stars and even some hearts. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.