pandieb

By pandieb

Tastings

One of my two local Parkruns was celebrating its 250th event this morning so I thought it only right to go down there. I did their first one, their 50th and their 100th and it's a nice little group of people. We won't talk about my time. Or the weather!

After that I made some pickles and some rhubarb jam before  heading to North London to meet up with some friends. I may have mentioned that Mr M-C was recently diagnosed with a fairly aggressive bone cancer in his pelvis, spine and neck. He's currently waiting for some neck fractures to heal before some pioneering stem cell treatment but they're being a bit slow and he's stuck in a full body neck and back brace for 8 hrs  - 12 hrs  day at the moment.

Not that that is stopping him. He works in an amazing wine shop (wine being his 'thing') doing tastings as well as sales and we spent a fun afternoon working through some of his favourites. 

I'm glad I have no riding lesson tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.