Home Made Paper Triptych

Home Made Paper Triptych
 
At the beginning of last week Sue and I started making paper with the grandchildren. We used the kit contents, and I started soaking paper to create our own pulp. Best laid plans … etc. We made the kit paper but did not get round to making paper out of home-made pulp. The grandchildren went home yesterday and while I was tiding up I found the three sheets of paper we made. Not for any other reason than I take photos of everything I took a photo of the three sheets with the phone. They came up in Lightroom and I wondered if I could use them as a texture on a triptych.
 
I had recorded photographically that the lilies in the pond had started flowering so I used them as a base to put the texture over.
 
After a while playing, I found I had a pleasing abstract image.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.