Flower for Dad

Flower for Dad

Spent the morning re-setting up my studio space that I have in one of the bedrooms. The room was used last week by ‘Nicki working from home’ while we spent the week with the grandchildren. 

It was an ideal situation as things where not quite right for me.

I have included a photo of the current setup  as my second shot for todays Photo Journal. 

I gave the room layout a test run with one of the ‘Lay Flat Still Life’ I have been working on. I think Dianne Owen uses the term ‘Lay Flat Still Life’ for her shots and I think that is a good term anyway.

It was only when I was processing the still life on the computer that I realised it was the 30th anniversary of my Dad passing over. I used photoshop to change / bring out his favourite colour - Purple.

#iphonography #layflatstilllife #Tabletopphotography #homemadepaper #purple #stilllifephotography #Stilllife #driedflowerphotography #creativeflowerphotography #Lifeonthego

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.