The pole-vaulting Doris...

Today's blip sums up what I have been doing today. I spent some time at the butterfly house again, this time taking some pictures, and the rest of the day has been spent watching the Commonwealth Games. When I saw this shot, it reminded me of what the athletes look like when they go over the pole vault - upside down holding onto the end of a pole. Clever Doris. 
What a great day I've had :))

I am thinking of organising a blipmeet to the butterfly house in a week or two, maybe on Tuesday 23rd August - would this date suit anyone? We could have the place to ourselves. Let me know and if there are any takers, I will post it on the community page.  Feel free to suggest alternative dates also if this day is unsuitable. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.