Gatekeeper #10

I had a short walk around the park this morning before it got too hot. There were quite a lot of gatekeepers around and since I couldn't find any dragonflies that were close enough to photograph, it's another butterfly I'm afraid :) 

The rest of the day was spent gardening and watching the last of the Games. I've really enjoyed watching them and it's only a few days until the European Games start which is now another multi-sport event including rowing, swimming, gymnastics, cycling amongst others. What a summer of sport this is turning out to be :)) 

It seems that Tuesday 23rd August suits a few people for a visit to the Butterfly House in Widnes, so I have added some more details onto the Community blipmeets page. Please confirm if you will attend and also share the details on your own blip journal so it reaches as many people as possible. Thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.