A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Heat Wave

“It’s like a heat wave, Burning in my heart, Can’t keep from crying, It’s tearing me apart” - Thanks, Linda Ronstadt! • By 5am I had a potato salad made and a load of laundry done. It was too warm to sleep so instead of thinking about what I wanted to do I decided to get to it! MrsP was awake too but focused on doing housework upstairs • Today should be the last day of this six day heat wave. Tomorrow should bring temperature relief and some much needed rain. Where we live in Central Maine is categorized as a “severe drought” area per the US Drought Monitor. It wasn’t news to us but it confirms what we see every day • We have lots of fledgling chickadees visiting our feeders so I couldn’t resist capturing this one in search of seeds on this Lamb’s-ear • Another weekend coming to a close, but looking forward to a more refreshing and comfortable week! • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.